Jim E Gmm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Leesburg, Florida

Ridiculous loud horn on single passenger car train

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have lived next to your tracks for over 20 years and in the last few years I have noticed a single locomotive pulling a single passenger car going by. The problem is that it goes by way early in the morning on Saturday and Sunday and it sounds off a very very very loud long repetitive horn.

THIS IS BS !!

What is wrong with your operator, does he think this is funny or what?

I live just a little west of Deer River, MN.

I don't mind the trains during the day and at night, most of your operators are aware of the time at night and make quick work of the horn. This IDIOT just lays on it constantly? If you want to get pissed off early in the morning, come live here and get woke up.

I'm not talking 7-8 in the morning, I'm talking about 3-5 am!

Thanks for your time, please look into this. Please advise/ respond, Thanks.

One pissed off neighbor.

View full review

User's recommendation: Don't live next to railroad tracks in northern Minnesota

Gertrue Eun

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Doylestown, Pennsylvania

Train blocking road for over 10 minutes

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Train at 630 am mdt until 710 mdt u guys aren't supposed to block track for that long it is the main way for people to get around in clovis nm Norris st there where 15 cars ro clear the track and u sat there for that long have sum respect for the community trying to go to work big *** yard and you guys can't put up maybe shorter train if u can't handle the crossing
View full review
Haniyah Ihs
map-marker Seattle, Washington

Unlawful firing / fraud

I got fired after already being hired when there was no background check done so that is illegal Then I am suppose to be getting paid $17.33 an hour but on Dayforce it shows that I am going to get paid $16.05 so that is fraud and so we need to find a resolution which since your business hired me before it was suppose to be allowed so we can handle this by keeping me hired since I put in more hours then all the other drivers my diligence shows I bring your business a success and I am an asset not a liability please reach back to me at 208500****
View full review

User's recommendation: Make sure everything is set in stone person to person not over the phone

Anonymous
map-marker Alliance, Nebraska

Concerned employee

Hello my name is Amanda walla and I was dismissed from my job October of 2023 for my alleged quarrelsome , discourteous and inappropriate behavior towards my fellow co-workers, which allegedly created a hostile work environment and my alleged dishonesty during a human resource investigation on 9/6/23 , my investigation was the 9/28/23.

I would like to know why I was dismissed?

And Human Resources or the company didnt review the camera on 8/26/23 or why none of the people who made statements or that Al fingar were not arranged to attend as witnesses so I and my representation could cross exam them or was not given the statements made by people prior to my investigation?Bnsf policy is that Everyone will get a fair investigation. Or that Human Resources brooke owens and Al fingar did not document the conversations we had on the 29 and 30 of August.

Brooke owens(hr) never mentioned or stated which co-workers I allegedly did this to or stated how I was dishonest to her on the 6th of September.

In the conversations on 8-29 and the 30th I mentioned that I was being harassed and retaliated by my fellow co-workers( as some were saying things to me) Brooke owens told me that that is not really harassment or retaliation.

How is that not? (BNSF has a policy on this )

I was not on probation or had any complaints prior to this, yet I was dismissed. Yet other employees receive waivers or put on probation for the same things or even worse again I got dismissed.

Is it BNSFs policy to dismiss someone without proper proof or evidence just thats it all he said she said ? I always came to work and did my job safely and in a timely matter and was respectful to all my co- workers (ask my mechanical foremen on the pit)

Thank you I hope to hear back.

Amanda Walla

View full review
Tony L Qnm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Memphis Crane Operators

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
4 out of 5 times that I go in to pick up a load, Im passed over several times before getting mine. Watching and recording the crane operator mount other drivers that pulled up way after me. There is crooked activity going on with them and I have reason to believe the crane supervisor is in on it. He refuses to answer any more of my calls or texts. Ive also been told by other drivers that in order to skip the line, you have to pay the crane driver. What kind of BULL is this?
View full review
Donna M Xpz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Empire, California

Complaining about your trains idling for hours and hours

Updated by user Oct 26, 2023

Has not changed still idling right in town we live in the country there's no reason for it they can be idling out in the country

Original review Sep 23, 2023
Still idling in the empire California you idle all night then you idle in the day I'm not sure why you guys can't figure out that you could idle in the country and not pull right up into our town
View full review

Preferred solution: Fix the problem

John D Hox

Why is this train blowing the horn with no crossing or traffic in this area Long St and Calhoun

Updated by user Oct 20, 2023

Trains honking excessively never in 28 years of living here have we had that issue residential area makes no sense and no one has dealt with my issues

Original review Oct 13, 2023
In the 30years that I lived here we have never been by train horn and this employee is being horn happy we as the community want to know why and there is no reason for it please respond should be a no horn zone respectfully concerned community
View full review

Preferred solution: Horn honking resolution

Donna M Xpz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Complaining about your trains idling for hours and hours

Updated by user Oct 13, 2023

As I'm texting this right now they're idling right in the middle of town I call and complain it usually slows but then it starts right back up again day night middle of the night and it goes on for hours

Original review Sep 13, 2023
So I've been complaining about your trains for a while now I get no help they gave me the number for the public affairs they never return my call Your trains pulling my city empire California they park in town right in the middle of town and idle for 15 hours 20 hours 3 days is the longest they've done that I know of not only do we live in the country they could idle anywhere but they choose to do it in our town
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Banned from yard

Have been banned from bnsf yard in elwood, Illinois before 1 and half year ago because I have been attacked by another driver in yard and i just was defended myself .I just think that was unjustified bann and would ask if they can remove that bann. You can reach me at zulic@***.net or 312 522 **** if you want to discuss that incident with me. Have a good day
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Can I re apply?

Horrible that HR can't answer a call, everytime the operator answered, they would transfer me to a dead end number, which would disconnect.
View full review

User's recommendation: Might have to start emailing them

Delana H Uli

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I need to get my w2s

I need my paperwork to file my taxes. I need someone to get a hold of me so I can file my taxes. Please get a hold of me ASAP so I can file my taxes.
View full review
Deb R Cna

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Rock Springs, Wyoming

TRAIN BLOCKING CROSSING

Here in Glendo Wyoming, we have one main way into town without having to go back 15 miles to Orin. That being said, last evening (around 6:00 pm) the main entrance was blocked by a stopped train for nearly 1/2 an hour. Not cool.
View full review
Leslye Plp
map-marker Galesburg, Illinois

Complaint

Train parking in front of my house making all kinds of noise at 2:00 am literally shaking my windows were i can't sleep
View full review
1 comment
Guest

I am sick and tired of your trains stopping and running their very loud engines for days at a time non stop...all day, all night. I live in an apartment building that is directly across the street from the Amtrac station in Devils Lake, ND.

People can't sleep. Can't they stop sooner and run those stupid loud engines not so close to apartments.

That is very rude and not thoughtful of people who live in these few blocks. I AM TIRED OF THE NOISE

Kenny R Qpt
map-marker Memphis, Tennessee

Crane operator skipping over drivers

Drivers waiting in line to get a container loaded for 3 hours and other drivers come in and get ahead of the drivers that been waiting.No organizers to fix this problem and workers in the office want help.
View full review
Cons:
  • Hours waiting to get crane to load container on chassis
  • 20 minute wait or longer

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Tom F Eht

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Greenacres, Washington

Trains keep parking in front of our homes

I live at 19625 east Wellesley Spokane Valley Washington #75 we are a mobile home park there is a stretch of tracks that run along side our homes, for some reason or another various trains will stop in front of our homes setting here up several hours, I don't mind if it's a short period of time but with all the noise they make I can't even sleep or watch tv, on each side of our mobile home park there is nothing, they could bother if they parked their and we wouldn't hear them, I'm not asking for much I have to go to work at 4am a train # 8037 on may 23 parked in front of my home at around 1021pm was there for more then a hr and 40 minutes I couldn't get to sleep, why was it parked here that long please help and thank you

View full review
Pros:
  • Fast service
Cons:
  • To dam noisy
  • 20 minute wait or longer

Preferred solution: Don't park in front of our homes please

Gary W Rmj
map-marker Clark, Missouri

Fence

Fence is badbetween me and railroad tracks trees and limbs falling on fence, needs to be bulldozed and cleaned out with new fencing, new post, new corners, new clips,clips, my cattle will be getting out on railroad tracks and getting run over and causing dwn time to railroad and costing me time and money and Warren buffet,money,I would appreciate it if someone would contact me before someone gets hurt or my cattle get hurt because I love my cattle!!!!
View full review
Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Hard to find out who to contact

Brands Related to Bnsf Railway

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article